Top 5 Sick List

Standard

There really is not a whole lot you can do when you are sick especially when all you want to do is sleep. It’s almost twelve, and I have already taken two naps today not to mention slept all night. Needless to say, I hate being sick.

So here I sit in the chair I have not moved from in over two and half hours. I thought about cleaning off my desk today. It was a really good thought since my school burned another snow day. I dreamed of actually having room for my printer and laptop. Oh, what a lovely concept that would be. Then I thought of the reality of this. I would end up getting all the stuff off my desk and wind up back at square one  in dire need of a nap.

As it stands now, I am tired of napping and sleeping. Yes, I just said I get tired of sleeping. What horrid thought. I generally like sleep. But I want to do something.

Thus, my question still remains…what can I do while I am sick and not move from my chair? Well, I thought of some answers. And if your sick like me, then maybe this will provide a tidbit of entertainment.

1) You can write a blog. Yes, it does not require all that much energy normally, but you better write it after waking up from your second nap.

2) You hope that Mark Harmon and the rest of the gang are on USA and there is a marathon playing. Even if you have seen every episode at least four times, it is sorta like comfort food only with TV.

3) Make sure someone is home with you. That way, when you really really want something and that person eventually passes through the living room, you can indeed beg for them to fix you hot chocolate.

4) Read a book you have not read in three years such as a  Rick Bragg. The negative side effect is that you are inspired yet you do not feel like moving away from your warm comfy chair much less go do something productive.

5)  You come to your senses enough to realize that you cannot get over this cold all by yourself. So, you leave your chair to take some in date medicine. DayQuill should help the cause as long as it does not make you so incredibly hyper like that one time on the sixth grade trip.

Maybe I gave you some ideas of what to do or perhaps you will make your own Top 5 lists of things to do when you are sick.

Leave a Reply

